The 2017 FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup will be hosted at Surrey Sports Park between 12th and 22nd July.

28 nations will compete for the title of World Lacrosse Champions. Pools of teams will be scheduled to play each other over the opening days of the event. During the knockout stages nations who performed well in the pool stages will progress to stay in the tournament during the quarter finals. All teams will play a final game to be awarded a final world position. This finishing position will be used to seed the nation for the World Cup in 2021.

The opening ceremony is on Wednesday 12th July, with pool stages being played until Tuesday 18th July. Knock out stages will culminate with the Final of the FIL 2017 Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup on the 22nd July