The 2013 Women’s Lacrosse World Cup takes place in Oshawa, Ontario, Canada from 10-21 July.  19 teams from 4 continents will compete in the largest women’s lacrosse world event to date.

Currently holding the 5th place in the world rankings, Wales will compete in the Pool A Blue Division along with other teams USA, Australia, Canada, and England.  Each of these top-seeded teams will advance to the medal playoff rounds, with the 5th seed facing an extra ‘cross-over’ game.  The top teams in Pools B through D will join in the battle for the world championship.

Links

Wales Lacrosse

Official Website of 2013 World Lacrosse

TOURNAMENTSLive- Watch the World Cup

Facebook Group for Supporters

Pools

Pool A Pool B Pool C Pool D
United States (USA) Ireland (IRL) Japan (JPN) Scotland (SCO)
Australia (AUS) New Zealand (NZL) Haudenosaunee (HAU) Germany (GER)
Canada (CAN) Netherlands (NED) Austria (AUT) Korea (KOR)
England (ENG) Latvia (LAT) Hong Kong (HKG) Israel (ISR)
Wales (WAL) Finland (FIN) Sweden (SWE)

Schedule

All matches will be streaming live on TOURNAMENTSLive

DATE

OPPONENT

TIME

ROUND

RESULT

 

6 July 2013

Germany

12.30pm EST/ 5.30pm BST

Pre-tourn Friendly

17-3 W

Box Score

8 July 2013

Oshawa

6.00pm EST/ 11.00pm BST

Pre-tourn Friendly

13-4 W

Box Score

9 July 2013

Haudenosaunee

3.30pm EST/ 8.30pm BST

Pre-tourn Friendly

7-2 W

11 July 2013

Australia

2.00pm EST/ 7.00pm BST

Pool A

11-4 L

Recap / Box Score

12 July 2013

England

5.30pm EST/ 10.30pm BST

Pool A

Recap / Box Score

13 July 2013

USA

5.00pm EST/ 10.00pm BST

Pool A

Recap / Box Score

14 July 2013

Canada

12.30pm EST/

5.30pm BST

Pool A

Recap / Box Score

TBD

TBD

TBD

Playoff

Recap / Box Score

TBD

TBD

TBD

Playoff

Recap / Box Score

TBD

TBD

TBD

Playoff

Recap / Box Score

TBD

TBD

TBD

Playoff

Recap / Box Score
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s